Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **PCCW Limited**

# 電訊盈科有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 0008)

#### OVERSEAS REGULATORY ANNOUNCEMENT

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 13.10B of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

PCCW Limited (the "Company") notes the overseas regulatory announcement made by HKT Management Limited (in its capacity as the trustee-manager of the HKT Trust) and HKT Limited of today's date (<a href="www.hkt.com/ir">www.hkt.com/ir</a>) in relation to the audited consolidated financial statements of HKT Group Holdings Limited ("HKTGH") and Hong Kong Telecommunications (HKT) Limited ("HKTL") for the year ended December 31, 2020 published on the websites of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited and the Taipei Exchange. HKTL is wholly-owned by HKTGH which is in turn wholly-owned by HKT Limited.

The Company confirms that it currently holds approximately 51.94% of the total number of share stapled units of HKT Trust and HKT Limited in issue.

By order of the board of
PCCW Limited
Bernadette M. Lomas
Group General Counsel and Company Secretary

Hong Kong, April 15, 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are as follows:

#### **Executive Directors**

Li Tzar Kai, Richard (Chairman); Srinivas Bangalore Gangaiah (aka BG Srinivas) (Group Managing Director); Hui Hon Hing, Susanna (Group Chief Financial Officer) and Lee Chi Hong, Robert

#### Non-Executive Directors

Tse Sze Wing, Edmund, GBS; Li Fushen (Deputy Chairman); Mai Yanzhou; Zhu Kebing and Wei Zhe, David

### Independent Non-Executive Directors

Aman Mehta; Frances Waikwun Wong; Bryce Wayne Lee; Lars Eric Nils Rodert; David Christopher Chance and David Lawrence Herzog